Viral photo of Taylor Swift’s 1989 tracklist sparks Selena Gomez and Harry Styles collaboration rumors

Taylor Swift fans have already started the countdown to 1989 (Taylor’s version), and now a viral photo of the alleged tracklist has piqued curiosity, as it claims to feature Selena Gomez and Harry Styles.

Social media users were convinced that Taylor Swift would announce the release of “1989” (Taylor’s version) during her Eras tour, and they weren’t wrong. The singer confirmed that the album will be released in October and will feature five songs from the vault. Now an image of the alleged tracklist has gone viral on online platforms, suggesting there’s a feature by Selena Gomez and Harry Styles.

The Last Night by Taylor Swift |  The Eras Tour – Los Angeles, CA
Photo by Kevin Winter/TAS23/Getty Images for TAS Rights Management

A look at the viral photo of the 1989 tracklist

A photo claimed to be the confirmed tracklist for 1989 (Taylor’s version) went viral on platforms including TikTok, Twitter and Instagram. Since the songs from the vault have not been confirmed by the singer, it’s entirely possible that the photo was taken by fans.

Nonetheless, fans are still excited as the picture reveals that the Vault songs include a feature of Selena and Harry. The collaboration shouldn’t come as a surprise as the singer is known for including familiar faces on her album.

Previously, Taylor invited Lana Del Rey to appear on Karma for Midnights on her song “Snow on the Beach” and “Ice Spice.” While it’s unconfirmed if Harry and Selena will be part of their new album, one can always hope that the rumors are true.

A look at the rumored tracklist

The viral photo claims the following track listing would be for her upcoming album:

  1. Welcome to New York’
  2. ‘blank space’
  3. ‘Style’
  4. ‘Out of the woods’
  5. “You just had to stay”
  6. ‘Shake off’
  7. ‘I wish you would’
  8. ‘Bad Blood’
  9. ‘Wildest Dreams’
  10. “How to Get the Girl”
  11. ‘This Love’
  12. “I know places”
  13. ‘Clean’
  14. ‘Wonderland’
  15. ‘You’re in love’
  16. “New Romantics”

From the vault:

  1. Kisses Were Wishes (feat. Selena Gomez)
  2. let’s go
  3. Keep going
  4. I’m Fine (feat. Harry Styles)
  5. 1989

When will the album be released?

1989 (Taylor’s Version) will be released on October 27th. The singer also announced this on her Instagram.

Of the album, she said, “The 1989 album changed my life in countless ways and it fills me with great excitement.”

Fans can pre-order the album from Taylor’s website.

The post A viral photo of Taylor Swift’s 1989 tracklist sparks rumors of a Selena Gomez-Harry Styles collaboration and first appeared on HITC.

Emma Bowman

Emma Bowman is a USTimeToday U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Emma Bowman joined USTimeToday in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with Emma Bowman by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button