Tech

This is the exact moment that the Leaning Tower fan favorite returns

FORTNITE stops updating v19.10, will eventually see the snow melt to reveal the Leaning Tower.

Servers downward at 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am GMT with FortniteDowntime is expected to last several hours.

Fortnite's new lobby background is tilted

2

Fortnite’s new lobby background is tiltedCredit: @FortniteBR/Twitter
Fortnite map without snow

2

Fortnite map without snowCredit: @FN_Assist/Twitter

How long is Fortnite down?

This week’s update is a big one, with some big changes in the making, including the return of fan favorites, the Leaning Tower.

Fortnite downtime typically lasts two to four hours for updates; and this may take a little longer given the number of changes expected to roll out.

It will probably resume around 5am PT/8am ET/1pm GMT but you can watch it officially Twitter Account Fortnite Status to update.

What’s in the Fortnite v19.10 update?

Epic Games has revealed the return of the Leaning Tower yesterday got fans and players from previous seasons very excited.

The unlucky POI has been destroyed a few times in Fortnite, and it was last decimated nearly two years ago by a volcano during the Unvaults event.

The speakers revealed even more tidbits that we expect to see when the servers come back online.

Fortnite Twitter leaker @Hypex provided their followers with a rundown that included a new POI called Cover Canyon, as well as the solvable Dinosaur Butter Cake:

  • Cover Canyon POI & Boss IO possible with Mythic SMG
  • Leaning Tower & Snowfield 6
  • Butter Cake solvable animals and Butter Berry shield fruit
  • NPC Haven sells Butter Berry
  • Foundation Glider & Pickaxe Edit Style
  • Grenade launcher

Even better news, iPhone owners can finally play it again on their device now Fortnite is back on iOS this week.

  • Read the latest stories for PS5
  • Always up to date Xbox News
  • Read the latest gaming News

All the latest gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks on your favorite console and games? We have you covered…

Where to find diamonds in Minecraft 1.18 update.

Shock Drive Genesect makes its first appearance in Pokemon GO – here’s how to capture it.

Squirdle is a copy of Wordle which only the most hardened Pokemon fans have a chance to solve.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Science & Technology team? Email us at the address tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.co.uk/tech/17357964/fortnite-down-for-update-v19-10-tilted-towers/ This is the exact moment that the Leaning Tower fan favorite returns

Caroline Bleakley

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button