The Weeknd Reveals 16 Song List For Album ‘Dawn FM’ – Billboard

Weekend release watchlist for his upcoming Dawn FM album on Wednesday morning (5/1). According to a post with excerpts from one of the new songs, the 16-song collection begins with the title track, followed by “Gasoline,” “How Do I Make You Love Me?”, and the single “Take?” My Breath, ““ Sacrifice”, “A Story” and “Time Out”.


Watch the latest videos, charts and news

The R&B singer’s fifth full-length album is out Friday (January 7), and the minute-long trailer accompanying the tracklist has revealed a glimpse of the story Abel has created. to accompany his latest multimedia project. The visual section opens with composite images of Weeknd lying on the ground, a mysterious woman in a red hood, and the nimble appearance of an old gray-haired Abel; the latter is also repeated on album cover.

“And you can kick me, kick me to the curb,” he bows to an ominous keyboard riff as the action unfolds in the cinematic preview. “It’s okay baby, I promise you fell to Earth.” An overlapping title card reads “a new universe of sounds from Weeknd’s mind,” as the singer’s painful, weeping images – both of himself now and as an adult – fill in. screen, with both men looking horrified at an unseen image off the screen.

Dawn FM is the sequel to The Weeknd’s fourth album, After many hours, which debuted at the top of the Billboard 200 in March 2020. It is slated to feature a collaboration with Quincy Jones, Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Oneohtrix Point Never and, incidentally, actor Jim Carrey, who praise the project after the trailer drops. “I listened to Dawn FM with my good friend Abel @theweeknd last night. It’s deep and elegant and it makes me dance around the room. I am delighted to play a part of his symphony, ”Carrey tweeted. At press time, Carrey’s role in the collection remains unclear.

Although the tracklist revealed on Wednesday did not specify who will be on which track, the final track is titled “Jim’s Phantom Regret”. A voice resembling Carrey’s appears midway through the new intro as the ants crawling in Abel’s ears fade to silence and a soft male voice comes in to impart some mystical knowledge.

“God knows life is chaotic, but he was right about one thing: you have to clear your mind, train your soul to tune in, and dance until you find that divine boogaloo,” the man said. says as the video ends with snaps of old Abel and present-day Weeknd head-butting on the dance floor, a woman laughing uncontrollably and more looking at ominous red hooded silhouettes.

Other songs scheduled for the album include: “Here We Go Again,” “Best Friends,” “Is There someone Else?” “Starry Eyes,” “Every Angel is Terrifying,” “Don’t Break My Heart,” “I Heard You’re Married,” “Less Than Zero,” and “Jim’s Phantom Regret.”

Check out the full song list in the promotional video below.

https://www.billboard.com/music/rb-hip-hop/the-weeknd-tracklist-dawn-fm-album-1235015639/ The Weeknd Reveals 16 Song List For Album ‘Dawn FM’ – Billboard

Dais Johnston

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button