Strictly Come Dancing jury line-up confirmed for 2022 as Bruno Tonioli departs

Bruno Tonioli has left Be sure to come dance and will be replaced on the jury by Anton Du Beke, the BBC said.

The 66-year-old Italian dancer and choreographer has been a judge since the popular celebrity ballroom show began in 2004.

The panel for the upcoming Strictly Season 20 will feature Du Beke as well as returning favorites Shirley Ballas, Craig Revel Horwood and Motsi Mabuse.

Professional dancer Du Beke sat on the jury last year, while Tonioli is the judge for American series Dancing with the starsShe was unable to attend due to “uncertainty about international travel restrictions” as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

In 2020, Du Beke also completed a two-week stint on the jury.

He said, “Woohooo! This is BRILLIANT news. Everyone knows how much I absolutely love the show and I’m very excited to continue serving as a regular judge. And I can go back to the final – now I know how Giovanni feels!”

Revel Horwood, who now becomes the only remaining original member of the Strict He said he was “thrilled” about the return, adding: “It’s going to be fabulous!”.

Bruno Tonioli has been a Strictly Come Dancing judge since 2004 (BBC/PA)

(PA Media)

Chief Justice Ballas said, “To be a judge Strict is such a joy and honor for me and I can’t wait to get back in the studio and waving my paddle.

“Each year the wonderful production team outdo themselves and I know they have some brilliant plans in store for 2022. I am really looking forward to getting started.”

Mabuse took over from Dame Darcey Bussell in 2019, having previously been a judge on the German version of Clearly: let’s dance.

Access unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows with Amazon Prime Video Sign up now for a free 30-day trial


She said: “Last year’s series of Strict was one of the highlights of my career, it had such a real impact it was incredible to watch. I’m so proud to be a part of this show and I’m really looking forward to returning for my fourth series!”

Len Goodman, left of Craig Revel Horwood, was the original Chief Justice (BBC/PA)

(PA Media)

Over the years the Strict The jury has undergone some changes.

Dame Arlene Phillips served as a judge from the show’s first season until 2008, when she was replaced by Alesha Dixon in 2009.

Fan favorite Len Goodman stepped down as head judge in 2016 after 12 years on the show and was replaced by the “Queen of Latin,” ballroom dancer Ballas.

Hosts Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman will also return this year. Strictly Come Dancing jury line-up confirmed for 2022 as Bruno Tonioli departs


USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button