Entertainment

Mayim Bialik makes another Jeopardy! mistake

Mayim Bialik is back in hot water after her recent hosting gig on Jeopardy!

Game show producers were forced to intervene during a show earlier this week when Bialik, 46, incorrectly said a contestant didn’t win her points when the player actually did.

The note read: “From a Latin word meaning ‘until o’clock,’ it is the type of care given to seriously ill patients to comfort them without curing them.”

Contestant Andie Huskie then responded, “What is palliative care?” by rephrasing it.

However, he then corrected his solution to “palliative care” correctly pronounced before the time ran out.

But when he quickly changed his answer, the Big Bang Theory alum already claimed the word was wrong.

Maiim Bialik
Mayim Bialik interrupted a contestant too quickly, forcing producers to intervene.

Producers chimed in while the show was on the air and came hot in the middle of a daily double.

While another contestant was answering another question, Bialik paused the game to announce his decision in favor of Huskie.

She said: “We have a score change and, Andie, it affects you. The judges reviewed your answer, and you corrected your “palliative care” answer before I began proving you wrong. We’ll add $4,000 to your score. That puts you in the lead.”

“I’m glad the judges overruled Mayim’s hasty ‘NO’. #Jeopardy,” a fan written down via the Snafu on Twitter on Monday.

Another spectator added: “That was ridiculous. Apparently he started correcting himself before she ruled.”

“Why does this keep happening. It messes up the whole game, like preventing contestants from picking the next category, and confuses viewers at home. I thought I was wrong yelling at the TV and people around me lol,” one person wondered.

“I’ve racked my brains about it. He replied totally on time,” one confused user said.

Bialik’s quick responses to the contestants previously cost her “Jeopardy!” brownie points. fans. Last month, producers had another verdict with contestant Megan Wachpress when Bialik cut her off too quickly.

The clue read, “You can lead a horse to water, but you can’t.” To which Wachpress replied, “What’s drinking… what’s making…”

Bialik declared them wrong before the player had a chance to fix their mistake. Wachpress continued, saying, “What makes her drink?” And she later received the $400 from the producers for the right answer.

https://nypost.com/2022/07/06/mayim-bialik-makes-another-jeopardy-mistake/ Mayim Bialik makes another Jeopardy! mistake

Emma Bowman

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button