Live updates of tonight’s prizes

It’s back to normal – more or less – for the Screen Actors Guild Awards 2022.

After a abbreviated, pre-recorded ceremony last year, the SAGs returned with a more traditional, in-person ceremony on Sunday, February 27. Some coronavirus pandemic protocols, however, remained in place – and not without controversy.

Among the big-screen nominations, a key battle will focus on stellar performances by the film’s cast, whose diverse mix includes the films “Belfast,” “CODA.” ”, “Don’t Look Up”, “House by Gucci” and “King Richard. ” Meanwhile, many eyes will be on Lady Gaga (“House of Gucci”) and Nicole Kidman (“Being the Ricardos”), who will be up against a stellar female lead in the role. lead, along with Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”), Olivia Colman (“The Lost Daughter”) and Jennifer Hudson (“Respect”).

The small-screen attention will especially shine with a male actor’s stellar performance in a TV series – including a fight between Brian Cox, Kieran Culkin and Jeremy Strong, all of whom are villains. co-star in HBO’s major media series “Succession. (The Morning Show actor Billy Crudup and “Squid Game” breakout star Lee Jung-jae also joined the mix.)

“Hamilton” legends Lin-Manuel Miranda, Leslie Odom Jr. and Daveed Diggs will open the 28th annual ceremony, acting as a bridge between Golden Globe eroded, fastened in January and coming, Oscars are still gilded on Sunday, March 27.

Oscar-, Emmy- and Dame Helen Mirren (“Queen”) Winner will be praised as the recipient of the organization’s 57th Life Achievement Award. Mirren, 76, is the biggest SAG Life Achievement recipient with 13 nominations and five wins.

Helen Mirren
Helen Mirren will receive the Screen Actors Guild’s 57th Life Achievement Award.
beautiful pictures

“She has set the bar very high for all actors,” SAG-AFTRA President and “The Nanny” star Fran Drescher said in a statement.

Previously announced hosts and other talents include Kate Winslet (“Mare of Easttown”), Rosario Dawson (“Dopesick,” “Go-Big Show”) and Vanessa Hudgens (“tick, tick… BOOM!” “Princess Switch”), along with SAG Awards Ambassadors Alexandra Daddario (“The White Lotus”, “True Detective”) and Ross Butler (“To All The Boys”, “13 Reasons Why” ).

The show will air live on TNT and TBS on February 27 at 8pm (ET) / 5pm (PT) from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California.

The full list of winners and nominees will be updated live below. Keep checking for updates!


Outstanding performance by a male actor in a supporting role

Ben Affleck, “The Tender Bar”
Bradley Cooper, “Licorice Pizza”
*Troy Kotsur, “CODA”
Jared Leto, “Gucci House”
Kodi Smit-McPhee, “The Power of the Dog”

Outstanding performance by the cast in a movie

“Don’t look up”
“Gucci House”
“King Richard”

Lady Gaga and “House of Gucci” have participated in several SAG Awards.
© MGM / Courtesy Everett Collection

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actress in a Lead Role

Jessica Chastain, “Tammy Faye’s Eyes”
Olivia Colman, “The Lost Daughter”
Lady Gaga, “Gucci House”
Jennifer Hudson, “Respect”
Nicole Kidman, “Being the Ricardos”

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Lead Role

Javier Bardem, “It’s Ricardos”
Benedict Cumberbatch, “The Power of the Dog”
Andrew Garfield, “Mark, Mark. . . Boom! ”
Will Smith, “King Richard”
Denzel Washington, “The Tragedy of Macbeth”

Outstanding performance by a female actress in a supporting role

Caitriona Balfe, “Belfast”
Cate Blanchett, “Nightmare Alley”
Ariana DeBose, “Western Tales”
Kirsten Dunst, “The Power of the Dog”
Ruth Negga, “Overcoming”

Ariana DeBose poses in a yellow dress in a still photo from "West story"
Ariana DeBose Appears in a Still Photo from “West Side Story”
© 20th Century Studios / Courtesy Everett Collection

Excellent stunt cast in a motion picture

“Black Widow”
“Sand Dunes”
“Revival of the Matrix”
“There is no time to die”
“Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings”


Outstanding performance by a group in a comedy series

“Wonderful thing”
“The Kominsky Method”
“Only murders in the building”
“Ted Lasso”

Jason Sudeikis
Jason Sudeikis stars in the Apple TV+ series “Ted Lasso”.
Apple TV Plus via AP

Outstanding performance by a group in a drama series

“The Tale of the Handmaid”
“The Morning Show”
“Squid Fishing Game”

Outstanding performance by a female actress in a miniseries or TV series

Jennifer Coolidge, “White Lotus”
Cynthia Erivo, “Genius: Aretha”
Margaret Qualley, “The Handmaid”
Jean Smart, “Mare of Easttown”
Kate Winslet, “Mare of Easttown”

Jennifer Coolidge appears in a scene from "White Lotus."
Jennifer Coolidge appears in a scene from “The White Lotus”.

Outstanding performance by a male actor in a miniseries or drama

Murray Bartlett “White Lotus”
Oscar Isaac, “Marriage Scene”
Michael Keaton, “Dopesick”
Ewan McGregor, “Halston”
Evan Peters, “Mare of Easttown”

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series

Brian Cox, “Succession”
Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”
Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Jeremy Strong, “Succession”
Lee Jung-jae, “The Ink Game”

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actress in a Drama Series

Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Show”
Jung Ho-yeon, “Squid Fishing Game”
Elisabeth Moss, “The Handmaid’s Tale”
Sarah Snook, “Succession”
Reese Witherspoon, “The Morning Show”

Jung Ho-yeon
Jung Ho-yeon stars in the Netflix series “Squid Game.”
Photo provided by Netflix

Outstanding performance by a female actress in a comedy

Elle Fanning, “The Great”
Sandra Oh, “The Chair”
Jean Smart, “Hacks”
Juno Shrine, “Ted Lasso”
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding performance by a male actor in a comedy series

Michael Douglas, “The Kominsky Method”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding stunt cast in a comedy or TV series

“Cobra Kai”
“The Falcon and the Winter Soldier”
“Mare of Easttown”
“Squid Fishing Game”

https://nypost.com/2022/02/27/sag-awards-2022-full-list-of-winners-and-nominees/ Live updates of tonight’s prizes

Dais Johnston

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button