Tech

Every Facebook Messenger user warned to turn on privacy NOW

FACEBOOK Messenger users are being warned to lock their apps.

There is a smart feature that can help you keep nosy people out of the app.

You can activate a special key on Messenger

2

You can activate a special key on MessengerCredit: Apple / TikTok / Isabel Arandia
Prevent snoopers from your apps

2

Prevent snoopers from your appsCredit: Apple / TikTok / Isabel Arandia

Your Iphone already have the key, but there is an additional barrier specifically for Messenger that you can enable.

This will force people to verify before they can enter Facebook Message.

That’s a great feature if you often let someone else use your phone.

By enabling it, someone using your device will not be able to access Messenger.

So if you don’t trust people and suspect they might want to snoop on you, it’s the perfect solution.

You can lock your apps with Touch ID fingerprint scanning or Face ID facial verification, depending on the iPhone model you have.

Then when anyone tries to access the Messenger app, they will be locked out.

This clever feature has been shared countless times by several creators on TikTok, including by users Isabel Arandia.

So how do I enable this feature?

First, make sure you’ve updated Facebook Messenger in the App Store.

Then launch the app and tap on the Chats tab.

Now tap on your profile picture in the top left corner.

Next, select Privacy and then tap App Lock – about half a page down.

Finally, toggle on the Require Touch ID or Require Face ID switch.

Now anyone who tries to open Messenger will have to authenticate.

And unless you have an identical twin, that person tries to get it.

You can also do the same thing with WhatsApp.

Go into WhatsApp’s security and privacy settings to enable it.

That way, both your Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp will remain safe.

Best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

Looking for tips and tricks for your phone? Want to find those secret features in social networking apps? We have you covered…

New WhatsApp feature means you can preview voice messages before sending them

In other news, Google Chrome users have urge to delete their browser.

Facebook recently rebranded to Meta.

Test Best deals for iPhone 13.

And look at hidden Facebook disavow folder.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Science & Technology team? Email us at the address tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.co.uk/tech/17346549/facebook-messenger-security-feature-lock-face-id-touch/ Every Facebook Messenger user warned to turn on privacy NOW

Caroline Bleakley

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button