Biden nominates 3 NC first responders as US Marshals

WASHINGTON (WNCN) — President Joe Biden has nominated three first responders from North Carolina as U.S. Marshals, he announced Tuesday.

“These individuals were selected for their commitment to law enforcement, professionalism, experience and credentials, and commitment to the pursuit of equal justice for all,” Biden said in an official White House announcement.

From North Carolina, Biden selected Terry J. Burgin (Western District of North Carolina), Glenn McNeill (Eastern District of North Carolina), and Catrina Thompson (Middle District of North Carolina).

Burgin has served as the District Security Officer for the United States Marshals Service for the Western District of North Carolina since 2018. He is also a Sergeant in the Police Reserves for the Lincolnton, North Carolina Police Department.

The White House said Burgin spent more than 10 years as a court security officer with the US Marshal’s Service and in several other roles within the Lincolnton Police Department.

In addition, McNeill was the commander of the North Carolina State Highway Patrol from 2017-21.

The White House said he has held several other positions with the NCSHP since 1993, when he first joined as a soldier. McNeill also held senior positions during his tenure, from captain and squad commander to working in special operations.

After all, Thompson has served as Winson-Salem Police Chief since 2017. She worked her way up from corporal starting in 1998, the White House said. Biden nominates 3 NC first responders as US Marshals

Dais Johnston

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button