Tech

Change your iPhone’s home settings to prevent your friends from tracking your notifications

CHECK your iPhone now – subtle settings can reveal your texts to others.

Notifications on your lock screen may give away your personal information.

Choose When Unlocked or Never for the best privacy

first

Choose When Unlocked or Never for the best privacyCredit: Apple / The Sun

Thankfully, a simple edit can prevent this from happening.

When you get a WhatsApp your above text IphoneThe message is fully displayed.

It’s the same story for Messages messages or the details of private Instagram messages.

But there are two options that can make your lock screen much more secure.

The hack was revealed by a TikTok user @betimm_bwhere it has thousands of likes.

It involves hiding your notification content on the lock screen.

You can set it so that the notification content is not displayed when the phone is locked.

And you can even set it so that messages don’t have a preview even when the phone is locked.

That means the only way to see the contents of the message is to unlock your phone and tap the notification.

How to hide notification previews on iPhone

First, make sure you’re using the latest iOS version.

Go to Settings > General > Software Update and install any pending changes.

Then go back to Settings and tap on Notifications.

Now go to the Show Preview section near the top of the page.

You then have three options: Always, When Unlocked, and Never.

Selecting Always means you’ll always see notification previews on your Lock screen.

Changing it to When Unlocked will limit the previews to showing only when you’ve unlocked your phone with your passcode, Touch ID, or Face ID.

And Never means the notification content will always be hidden from view.

Best tips and hacks for phones and gadgets

Looking for tips and tricks for your phone? Want to find those secret features in social networking apps? We have you covered…

In other news, Google Chrome users have urge to delete their browser.

Facebook recently changed its name to Meta.

Test Best deals for iPhone 13.

And look at hidden Facebook disavow folder.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Science & Technology team? Email us at the address tech@the-sun.co.uk


https://www.thesun.co.uk/tech/17624444/apple-warning-iphone-notifications-preview-turn-off-hide/ Change your iPhone’s home settings to prevent your friends from tracking your notifications

Caroline Bleakley

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button