News

Bright warnings about books like Harry Potter risk ruining universities’ reputations, the minister will warn

WOKE warnings on books like Harry Potter risk ruining universities’ reputations, a minister will warn.

Michelle Donelan will instead urge vice chancellors to protect freedom of speech.

Earlier this year, Chester Uni issued a trigger warning to JK Rowling's Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

3

Earlier this year, Chester Uni issued a trigger warning to JK Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s StonePhoto credit: Bloomsbury
Students were told that JK Rowling's children's book could have

3

Students were told that JK Rowling’s children’s book could have “difficult conversations about gender, race, sexuality, class and identity”.Credit: EPA
UK Universities Secretary Michelle Donelan will instead urge vice chancellors to protect freedom of expression

3

UK Universities Secretary Michelle Donelan will instead urge vice chancellors to protect freedom of expressionPhoto credit: Reuters

And she will beat up bosses for allowing “respectable professors” to be chased out of their jobs by red-hot students “with speeches and hunts.”

Britain’s Universities Minister will address a policy exchange event in London on Tuesday.

Earlier this year, Chester Uni issued a trigger warning JK Rowling‘s Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

Students were told the children’s book could lead to “difficult conversations about gender, race, sexuality, class and identity.”

We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The Sun newsroom?

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/18347195/woke-alerts-books-harry-potter-risk-university-reputations/ Bright warnings about books like Harry Potter risk ruining universities’ reputations, the minister will warn

Bobby Allyn

USTimeToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimetoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button